They’re making a hit movie out of my favorite books!

I’ve been surprised to recently see that several of my favorite books (or at least that I really enjoyed) have been adapted for the big screen. Here are some of these books I’m refering to.

On The Road. I’ve always liked Kristen Stewart (and NO, not for her major work for twilight, thank-you!), so I’ve known for a while that she had been working on a movie called “On The Road”. But until recently, it never occured to me that it was actually an adaptation of the amazing book by Jack Kerouac. I know am even more looking forward to seeing it.

Next movie is The Great Gatsby. I first read it when I was 16 (my daring french 16 year-old self liked to try to improve her english by reading all her books in english) and I’ve read it again a few times since then. The thing is, I actually never remember it from a time to another. Seriously. You would think that one book, especially a great one, would be remembered forever. Well, I think I read so many different books that I forget them everytime after a little while. Which is nice, in a way, because you can reread your favorites! Anyway, this winter, Leonardo DiCaprio will be our Gatsby on the big screen. I’m not entirely convinced with the casting, but I guess we will have to watch the movie before we start judging!

The last one is one of my absolute favorite books: Bel Ami. I will seriously kill Robert Pattinson if he did a bad job in this role. I seriously hope not. I guess we will find this out soon, so here I am, hoping this will be as good as the book!

That’s it! Spread the love and reread your classics before the movies come out!
Xx

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

