Music Monday: Swift’s ability to describe your/my life

Today’s music monday features only one song because it’s way enough considering the quality of the song. It’s been written for the Hunger Games (I SWEAR I DIDN’T DO IT ON PURPOSE – when I first listened to it and decided to feature it on the blog, I didn’t even know yet it was for THG) so it fits the story, but if you look closely at the lyrics, it totally fits real life. At least, I can totally relate to it. I will hire Taylor Swift to write the original soundtrack of my life.

So here you are, two steps ahead and staying on guard
Every lesson forms a new scar
They never thought you’d make it this far
But turn around, they’ve surrounded you
It’s a showdown, and nobody comes to save you now
But you’ve got something they don’t
Yeah you’ve got something they don’t
You’ve just gotta keep your eyes open

 

Songs featured:
– “Eyes Open” – Taylor Swift
Spread the love and enjoy the double goodness (Swift + THG = OMG!)
Xx

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Charlotte B.

     /  March 20, 2012

    Awesome song by Ms. Swift :) I just started reading The Hunger Games yesterday and so far, it’s fantastic! I can’t let it down for one second.

    Reply
    • Taylor’s songs are always so amazing! Yay so awesome that you decided to read THG! They’re the best books ever, seriously!!! You will love the rest!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

