5 improvements to make on my blog in 2012

I know my blog is far from perfect. But I’m already glad I started one. I have wanted to do so for so long, I had one or two in the past but I never took them seriously enough. I can feel that this is different with this one and it’s already a big step. Yet, I realize I have many more things to work out to make it a great blog and that’s what I plan to do in 2012.

01. Get a domain name. It will look even more professional and more serious. Most serious bloggers have their own domain and I really want to get mine too.

02. Total Revamp. I think my current wordpress template is cute but it does not perfectly reflect what I want for my blog and is not unique. In 2012, I want to revamp totally my blog with a new layout and a new banner (and what follows). Better hope I haven’t lost all of my html, php and photoshop skills.

03. Post more often. My goal is to post at least once a day, with barely any exceptions. I know how much the success of a blog relies on the regularity of the posting. I often don’t have the time or the inspiration to write a post everyday so that may be (one of) the hardest resolution(s) but also (one of) the most important(s).

04. More fashion. I created this blog largely to be about fashion but I haven’t featured much of it on my blog yet. That’s true and I am sorry about that. It is not easy. Sometimes I wonder how fashion bloggers post all these pictures of them – it really looks like they have someone taking the pictures of them. I don’t really have someone to do that but I will still try to post more looks.

05. Even more pictures. I have started sharing some of my pictures but this year, I will try to do that even more. I will seriously work on my pictures. I’m a terrible photographer – I actually don’t call myself a photographer – so I will work on that because good pictures are very much needed for a good blog.

So these are my goals and by this post, I certify that I will do my best to reach them.
Spread the love!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

